

ASX: JMS

20 October 2021

ABN 51 105 991 740

Registered Office

Level 10 16 St Georges Terrace Perth WA 6000

T +61 8 9346 5500 E investorrelations@ jupitermines.com www.jupitermines.com

Directors & Officers

Yeongjin Heo Hans Mende Peter North Scott Winter Brian Beem (alternate to Hans Mende) Priyank Thapliyal Melissa North

Issued Capital

Ordinary shares: 1,958,991,033

Primary Asset

World class Tshipi Manganese Mine

RESULTS OF GENERAL MEETING AND BOARD CHANGES

Jupiter Mines Limited (ASX.JMS) (**Jupiter** or the **Company**), in accordance with Listing Rule 3.13.2 and section 251AA of the Corporation Act, advises the results of today's General Meeting (**Meeting**) and the proxies received in respect of each resolution, as set out in the attached schedule.

Mr Yeongjin Heo and Hans Mende were re-elected as Directors; Brian Gilbertson was not reelected as a Director. Priyank Thapliyal was removed as Managing Director. Mr Thapliyal remains Jupiter's Chief Executive Officer.

The Board will appoint an Acting Chairman in the coming days and has commenced the process to appoint a suitable permanent replacement.

Mr Gilbertson has been a Director of Jupiter since 2010 and was instrumental in the transaction which brought together Jupiter and investors to create the Tshipi manganese mine. The mine has transitioned from a greenfield project into what is now a powerhouse in the manganese industry. Jupiter would like to sincerely thank Mr Gilbertson for his unwavering commitment and valuable contribution.

This announcement has been authorised for release by the Board of Jupiter Mines Limited.

ABN 51 105 991 740 PO Box Z5117, Perth, WA 6000 T +61 8 9346 5500 F +61 8 9481 5933 E info@jupitermines.com www.jupitermines.com



EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING Wednesday, 20 October, 2021

As required by section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Commonwealth) the following statistics are provided in respect of each resolution on the agenda.

Resolution Voted on at the meeting			Proxy Votes (as at proxy close)				Total votes cast in the poll (where applicable)			
No	Short Description	Strike Y/N/NA	For	Against	Discretionary (open votes)	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain **	Result
1	RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTOR - MR BRIAN GILBERTSON	NA	298,746,934 21.44%	1,087,629,371 78.06%	6,966,898 0.50%	9,386,177	306,537,192 21.99%	1,087,762,147 78.01%	10,036,177	Not Carried
2	RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTOR - MR YEONGJIN HEO	NA	1,285,019,990 92.34%	99,609,890 7.16%	6,960,898 0.50%	11,138,602	1,293,532,024 92.85%	99,664,890 7.15%	11,138,602	Carried
3	RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTOR - MR HANS-JRGEN MENDE	NA	1,074,975,915 77.12%	312,020,666 22.38%	6,990,898 0.50%	8,741,901	1,075,697,415 77.08%	319,896,200 22.92%	8,741,901	Carried
4	SHAREHOLDER RESOLUTION: REMOVAL OF MR PRIYANK THAPLIYAL AS A DIRECTOR	NA	926,329,390 73.67%	323,866,294 25.76%	7,173,323 0.57%	145,360,373	926,455,890 73.63%	331,869,253 26.37%	146,010,373	Carried

** - Note that votes relating to a person who abstains on an item are not counted in determining whether or not the required majority of votes were cast for or against that item